Empowering Coaches Step-By-Step

Youth Football Coaching Awards

The Winning Youth Fooball-
Youth Football Coaching Awards

Thank you again for investing your free time into coaching youth football. In many ways it is a thankless job, we want to thank you, acknowledge you, and reward you for all you go. Every year we recognize a group of coaches who have excelled on and off the field of play. This year we will award our annual “Winning Youth Football Coach of the Year Award”, “Winning Youth Football Worst to First Coach of the Year Award” and hundreds of “Winning Youth Football Gold Standard Coaching Awards.”

Most of us don’t coach to get pats on the back, but the reality is many youth football coaches simply quit coaching due to parent hassles and lack of appreciation for all the sacrifices and hard work you put in. You also probably aren’t going to get any accolades from jealous opposing coaches, but you can get it here from the Winning Youth Football Team. When your teams have success and you are recognized by your peers, it often times helps to internally validate your approach and philosophy.
We want recognize you and celebrate you so that you may inspire others to excel in the same way you have, through love for your players, hard work, patience and a true love and appreciation of the game. Don’t think that you are doing something wrong or self centered about sharing your experience with others. When you share your experiences, others may learn from it and help them to coach more effectively.

The Awards

Apply through the web site:

Apply before December 15th
The awards will be announced on January 6th, 2013 and the winners names will be permanently displayed in our Wall of Fame:

Winning Youth Football Coach of the Year Award:

This is awarded to the coach who using the “Winning Youth Football” system and has best exemplified the tenants of the approach the books and DVDs teach. Your team will have had to won a Championship while retaining 90% or above of your players.

Winning Youth Football Worst to First Coach of the Year Award:

This award goes to the coach who using the “Winning Youth Football” system, who took a team with a losing record and turned them into a winner. Your team would have had to improve from near the bottom of the standings in your league to the top after switching to the “Winning Youth Football” approach to coaching your team.

Winning Youth Football Gold Standard Coaching Award:

For ANY coach, using any system. We are awarding as many awards out as we have those that meet the criteria.
The Criteria For Gold Standard Award:
• Won at least 70% of all your games.
• Retained 90% or higher of your players from the first day of practice or conditioning to the end of the season.
• Have a good reputation for sportsmanship and fair play.
The Award:
• A Certificate from Winning Youth Football with your name and Organization name, mailed to you.
• Your name and team name on the Gold Standard Coaching Award Winners page on the Winning Youth Football Web Site.
• A logo you can display on your Web Site certifying that you and your team are “Winning Youth Football Gold Standard Coaching” winners.

About The Author

Related posts

1 Comment

  1. Empire Athletics

    I appreciate you for having this type of forum. More than just the coaches recieving flack, youth organizers catch much of the flack too. Parents can be inpatient and jealous; that is because the players may looking at you in a higher esteem than the parents. I don’t do this for awards. I build teams in working-class and disadvantaged neighborhoods so in hopes to get some players the recognition to go to private school (high school or upper school. Of course I want to win, but I am making a concerted effort to touch lives and look out for those that want the help; because someone was there to help me.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *